I have been a bad blogger.

So it’s getting more and more difficult to keep track of the days. Been really busy with grad show , final project and pity parties (mostly for myself, but I join in on other peoples as well). This month is going to be insane. So much going on that I am really excited and filled with anxiety. Mostly excited. Second year in this program was a rough one for me. I had a lot of “do I want to contribute to the mass consumption machine?” moments as well as “I am not the best at everything, there for I should give up and retreat to the mountains” thoughts. This song was my song of the year. Now I hear it and think fondly of those times and I almost feel invincible. My dear friend Robyn and I saw these strange fellows in concert together and I think it was cathartic for both of us.

Tomorrow I am going to spend the day begging for booze. In a different way then I normally do. I am going to try to find a wine sponsor for our grad show so if any one knows a guy who is dating a girl who’s aunt works at a local winery let me know what type of flowers they like and I will put on my ass kissing lips.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I have been a bad blogger.

  1. haha that video was the second ever song by the mountain goats i have heard (the other of course being ‘the best ever deathmetal song out of denton’)
    Loving the chorus a little bit……but it also had cardboard boxes in it…which reminded me that i need to be packing and not doing my second daily internet checkup. good luck with end of year bs!

Leave a Reply

